Catégorie Fleurs à bulbes

Allium : des bulbes d’exception
Fleurs à bulbes

Allium : des bulbes d’exception

L’allium est une superbe fleur, bien connue pour ses hampes florales très décoratives.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Allium giganteumFamille : LiliacéesType : VivaceHauteur : 20 à 100 cmExposition : EnsoleilléeSol : OrdinaireFloraison : Mai à juilletDe culture facile, elle est parfaite en massif ou en pot et jardinière pour orner terrasses et balcons.

Lire La Suite

Fleurs à bulbes

Jacinthe des bois : idéale en sous bois

La jacinthe des bois est une superbe fleur à bulbe pour fleurir vos coins ombragés au printemps.An résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Hyacinthoides non-scriptaFamille : AsparagacéesType : Bulbe de printempsHauteur : 10 à 50 cmExposition : Mi-ombre et ombreSol : OrdinaireFloraison : Mars-avrilLa plantation et l’entretien sont très simples et la floraison est garantie.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Crocus : parmi les premiers à fleurir

Les crocus sont de jolies petites fleurs qui fleurissent en fin d’hiver ou à l’automne selon les variétés.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : CrocusFamille : IridacéesType : Bulbe de printempsHauteur : 10/15 cmExposition : Ensoleillée et mi-ombreSol : OrdinairePlantation : Printemps/AutomneFloraison : Hiver ou automneLa plantation et l’entretien des crocus sont des petits gestes qui amélioreront la floraison au fil des saisons.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Iris des marais : jaune et aquatique

L’iris des marais fait partie de la grande famille des iridacées et fait partie de celles dont le besoin en eau est le plus grand.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Iris PseudacorusFamille : IridacéesType : Fleur à bulbe, vivace à rhizomeHauteur : 20 à 90 cmExposition : Ensoleillée et mi-ombreSol : OrdinaireFloraison : Janvier à juillet selon les espècesElle aime avoir les pieds dans l’eau et s’adapte particulièrement à l’ornement des berges, étangs, marais et point d’eau.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Anémone de Caen : l’anémone des fleuristes

L’anémone des fleuristes est une fleur à bulbe tout à fait originale et très décorative. En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Anemone coronariaFamille : RenonculacéesType : Vivace à tuberculeHauteur : 5 à 30 cmExposition : Ensoleillée et mi-ombreSol : Ordinaire, bien drainéFloraison : Mars à mai ou septembre/octobreElle orne bordures et rocailles mais aussi massifs et bouquets au printemps ou en été.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Arum, calla : une floraison de toute beauté

Le calla, souvent appelé arum, est sans aucun doute l’une des plus belles fleurs à bulbe.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Zantedeschia aethiopicaFamille : AracéesType : VivaceHauteur : 50 à 100 cmExposition : Ensoleillée, mi-ombreSol : Riche, bien drainéFloraison : Juin à octobreDe la plantation à la taille, chaque geste d’entretien participe au développement et à la floraison de l’arum.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Allium : des bulbes d’exception

L’allium est une superbe fleur, bien connue pour ses hampes florales très décoratives.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Allium giganteumFamille : LiliacéesType : VivaceHauteur : 20 à 100 cmExposition : EnsoleilléeSol : OrdinaireFloraison : Mai à juilletDe culture facile, elle est parfaite en massif ou en pot et jardinière pour orner terrasses et balcons.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Glaïeul : conseils pour une belle floraison

Le glaïeul fait partie des jolies fleurs, incontournables des beaux jardins.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : GladiolusFamille : IridacéesType : BulbeuseHauteur : 50 à 100 cmExposition : EnsoleilléeSol : OrdinaireFloraison : EtéA lire : Le glaïeul, majestueux et populaire à la foisEn été, on profite des magnifiques fleurs et en hiver on prend soin de les garder à l’abri du gel…Plantation du glaïeulLa plantation et l’entretien des glaïeuls, du printemps à l’hiver, sont faits de petits gestes qui vont améliorer la floraison.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Lys, lis : des fleurs sublimes

Le lys est une fleur à bulbe tout à fait exceptionnelle grâce à sa floraison mais aussi à son feuillage.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : LilliumFamille : LiliacéesType : Fleur bulbeuseHauteur : 60 à 150 cmExposition : Ensoleillée et mi-ombreSol : Ordinaire à humideFloraison : Juin à septembreL’entretien, de la plantation à la conservation des bulbes l’hiver vous aidera à avoir de superbes lys d’années en années.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Dahlia : des fleurs uniques au jardin

Le dahlia est une superbe fleur dont voici tous les conseils pour avoir de beaux dahlias.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : DahliaFamille : AsteracéesType : BulbeuseHauteur : 20 à 150 cm selon espècesExposition : EnsoleilléeSol : Ordinaire enrichieFloraison : Juin à octobrePlantation du dahliaBien planter un dahlia est important car cette étape conditionne la bonne croissance et la floraison de votre plante.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Fleurs à bulbes : conseils de plantation

La plantation des bulbes se fait à l’automne ou au printemps selon la période de floraison.Les bulbes qui fleurissent au printemps se plantent a l’automne et ceux qui fleurissent l’été se plantent au printemps.La plantation des bulbes de tulipes, jacinthes, crocus, narcisses ou encore lys et glaïeuls mérite quelques conseils.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Lis martagon : exceptionnelle fleur à bulbe

Le lis martagon est une fleur à bulbe protégée et remarquable tout à fait exceptionnelle grâce à sa floraison mais aussi à son feuillage.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Lillium martagonFamille : LiliacéesType : Fleur bulbeuseHauteur : 50 à 100 cmExposition : Ensoleillée et mi-ombreSol : Ordinaire à humideFloraison : Juin à septembreA lire aussi : conseils d’entretien du lysLis botanique par excellence, il fait partie des plantes d’exception que tout collectionneur aime avoir dans son jardin.
Lire La Suite
Fleurs à bulbes

Cyclamen de Naples : pour un beau tapis fleuri

Le cyclamen de Naples se distingue du cyclamen des fleuristes par sa jolie floraison de fin d’été.En résumé, ce qu’il faut savoir :Nom : Cyclamen hederifoliumFamille : PrimulacéesType : BulbeHauteur : 10 à 15 cmExposition : Mi-ombre, sous-boisSol : Léger et bien drainéFloraison : Fin d’été, automneVoici ici la culture du cyclamen d’intérieur, celui qu’on a l’habitude de voir en pot à l’intérieur de nos maisons.
Lire La Suite

Category Bulb flowers

Allium: exceptional bulbs
Bulb flowers

Allium: exceptional bulbs

Allium is a superb flower, well known for its very decorative flower stems.In summary, what you need to know: Name: Allium giganteumFamily: LiliaceaeType: PerennialHeight: 20 to 100 cmExposition: SunnySoil: OrdinaryFlowering: May to JulyEasy cultivation , it is perfect in beds or in pots and planters to adorn terraces and balconies.

Read More
Bulb flowers

Hyacinth of the woods: ideal in undergrowth

The wood hyacinth is a superb flower with bulb to bloom your shaded corners in spring.An summary, what you should know: Name: Hyacinthoides non-scriptaFamily: AsparagaceaeType: Spring bulbHeight: 10 to 50 cmExposition: Part-shade and shade Soil: Ordinary Flowering: March-April Planting and maintenance are very simple and flowering is guaranteed.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Crocus: among the first to flower

Crocuses are pretty little flowers that bloom in late winter or in autumn depending on the variety.In summary, what you need to know: Name: CrocusFamily: IridaceaeType: Spring bulbHeight: 10/15 cmExposure: Sunny and semi-shade Soil: Ordinary Planting: Spring / Autumn Flowering: Winter or autumn Planting and maintaining crocuses are small actions that will improve flowering over the seasons.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Marsh iris: yellow and aquatic

The swamp iris is part of the large family of Iridaceae and is one of those with the greatest need for water.In summary, what you need to know: Name: Iris Pseudacorus Family: Iridaceae Type: Bulb flower, perennial with rhizome Height: 20 to 90 cm Exposure: Sunny and partial shade Soil: Ordinary Flowering: January to July depending on the species She likes to have her feet in the water and adapts particularly to the ornamentation of banks, ponds, marshes and water points .
Read More
Bulb flowers

Anemone de Caen: anemone for florists

The florists' anemone is a very original and very decorative bulb flower. In summary, what you should know: Name: Anemone coronaria Family: Ranunculaceae Type: Tuberous perennial Height: 5 to 30 cm Exposure: Sunny and partial shade Soil: Ordinary, well drained Flowering: March to May or September / October It adorns borders and rock gardens but also flower beds and bouquets in spring or summer.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Arum, calla: a flowering of all beauty

Calla, often called arum, is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful bulb flowers.In summary, what you need to know: Name: Zantedeschia aethiopicaFamily: AraceaeType: PerennialHeight: 50 to 100 cmExposition: Sunny, partial shade : Rich, well-drained Flowering: June to October From planting to pruning, each maintenance action contributes to the development and flowering of the arum.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Allium: exceptional bulbs

Allium is a superb flower, well known for its very decorative flower stems.In summary, what you need to know: Name: Allium giganteumFamily: LiliaceaeType: PerennialHeight: 20 to 100 cmExposition: SunnySoil: OrdinaryFlowering: May to JulyEasy cultivation , it is perfect in beds or in pots and planters to adorn terraces and balconies.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Gladiolus: tips for a beautiful flowering

The gladiolus is one of the pretty flowers, essential for beautiful gardens.In summary, what you should know: Name: GladiolusFamily: IridaceaeType: BulbousHeight: 50 to 100 cmExposure: SunnySoil: OrdinaryFlowering: Summer To read: Gladiolus, majestic and popular in In summer, we take advantage of the magnificent flowers and in winter we take care to keep them away from frost ... Planting gladiolus Planting and maintaining gladioli, from spring to winter, are made of small gestures that go improve flowering.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Lilies, lilies: sublime flowers

The lily is a quite exceptional bulb flower thanks to its flowering but also to its foliage.In summary, what you need to know: Name: LilliumFamily: LiliaceaeType: Bulbous flowerHeight: 60 to 150 cmExposure: Sunny and partial shade : Regular to humid Flowering: June to September Caring for, from planting to storing the bulbs in winter, will help you grow beautiful lilies year after year.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Dahlia: unique flowers in the garden

The dahlia is a superb flower and here are all the tips for having beautiful dahlias.In summary, what you need to know: Name: DahliaFamily: AsteraceaeType: BulbousHeight: 20 to 150 cm depending on species Exposure: Sunny Soil: Regular enriched Flowering: June to October Planting Planting a dahlia well is important because this stage conditions the good growth and flowering of your plant.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Bulb flowers: tips for planting

Bulbs are planted in the fall or in the spring depending on the flowering period. The bulbs that bloom in the spring are planted in the fall and those that bloom in the summer are planted in the spring. The planting of tulip bulbs, hyacinths, crocuses, daffodils or even lilies and gladioli deserve some advice.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Martagon lily: exceptional bulb flower

The martagon lily is a protected and remarkable bulb flower, quite exceptional thanks to its flowering but also to its foliage.In summary, what you should know: Name: Lillium martagonFamily: LiliaceaeType: Bulbous flowerHeight: 50 to 100 cmExposition: Sunny and partial shade Soil: Regular to humid Flowering: June to September Also read: maintenance advice for the lily Botanical lily par excellence, it is one of the exceptional plants that every collector likes to have in his garden.
Read More
Bulb flowers

Cyclamen de Naples: for a beautiful floral carpet

The Naples cyclamen is distinguished from the florists' cyclamen by its pretty late summer bloom.In summary, what you need to know: Name: Cyclamen hederifoliumFamily: PrimulaceaeType: BulbHeight: 10 to 15 cmExposition: Partial shade, under- wood Soil: Light and well drained Flowering: End of summer, autumn Here is the cultivation of indoor cyclamen, the one we are used to seeing in pots inside our homes.
Read More